IN PHOTOS: My xxth Birthday

yang birthdayyang birthday
This is my first (?) or second (?) birthday that I had outside the Philippines. I think my mom and I were in Singapore for my birthday last 2011. This time around, I am with my new friends and extended family via Rom.

yang birthdayย yang birthday yang birthday

We had a simple backyard dinner with awesome grilling and cocktail mixing going on. Rom prepared everything.

yang birthday yang birthday yang birthday

He know I love stars so… Yay, I went nuts with the photos!

His brother Ren, and his friends Bao, Dee, and Lester came to celebrate with us. We played Cards Against Humanity while having a sort of candlelit dinner. (:

yang birthdayyang birthday yang birthday yang birthday yang birthdayyang birthdayyang birthday

I am full of gratitude. I am blessed to be where I am now, I may have slacked a little on some things but this gave way for me to have the opportunity to do things that I have only dreamed about: make music, have an art studio, go to music festivals, attend free events where I meet different people and learn a bunch of stuff from playing a board game to social media management, and to volunteer. It is amazing.

yang birthday

I may have the occasional depressive mode because of missing my family and friends in the Philippines so badly. But fixing my perspective never failed to make me realize how much of a blessing everything is right now. (1) Finished myย Master’s degree, (2) got engaged to an amazing man, (3) I realized I am actually semi-retired before turning 28, and (4) I have a studio to make art and music. How crazy-awesome can that be?

yang birthday

Leave a Reply

