NOW PLAYING: Freeways or Flight (Paper Lions)

Note: I can’t find the lyrics anywhere so I did my best to transcribe it  instead. I do hope it’s close enough. (;

Rain’s pouring down and I can’t find protection
Darkening clouds
They’ve always cried before
As if they keep the cure for my remorse
I’m mixing tears
Champagne on the floor

I’ll be near you when you’re broken
I’ll be open
I’ll be near you when you’re broken
I’ll be open

The explanation ‘bout one can say they found
I asked the worlds to bring me clarity
Unwilling to believe the words I heard
I turned around to escape reality

I’ll be near you when you’re broken
I’ll be open
I’ll be near you when you’re broken
I’ll be open

The reasoning for freeways, for flights
For cosmic distraction, for why we pass away
We are breaking down and I know we always will
So when we are gone, tell me who, who will say…

I’ll be near you when you’re broken
I’ll be open
I’ll be near you when you’re broken
I’ll be open

Leave a Reply

