Moistu-rise and shine!

First blog post that has something to do with beauty products. I don’t know why but I sometimes hear that, “nothing haunts us like the things we don’t say.” And here I am. (:

So I guess I just made my first wrong decision for the year: try switching to a facial moisturizer that has an “anti-aging” feature. Not that I feel like I am aging drastically but I just thought it’s best to avoid it early, “prevention is better than cure.” (;

Because I have been using Pond’s since I was 13, I thought this will be the most logical and safest thing to do: get it from the same brand. I ended up with this Pond’s Age Defense Multi-benefit Illuminating Cream. It has the usual Vitamin B3 and white tea found on most facial moisturizing products, plus SPF 15 PA++. The package says that it helps protect the skin from age-accelerating UVA and UVB rays (whatever those acronyms mean) and minimizes the looks of fine lines and wrinkles. I liked it since I am looking for the concept of “protection” rather than “fighting” aging since you are already old. It is the most subtle product that I found that meets my sudden paranoia against aging (compared to Regenerist, Age Miracle, et. al.).

09

What happened was not really alarming but it was safe enough for me to say that I wanna switch back to my old, usual Pond’s Vitamin Cream. I think it overly lived up to its promise of giving you a youthful glow. Too much that I realized I started getting baby-like rashes on my face since I started using it. Talk about baby skin + baby face. LOL. I somehow realized it when I looked at my baby nephew’s occasional facial rashes – quite similar I must say.

And I only tried using my old moisturizer once, and instantly woke up to a blemish-free skin! That is still one good PR for you Pond’s team after all! ((: Remember though, this was based on my experience. My skin. My pores. And I am happy to say that I am contented with the product since my curious adolescent hands got hold of it back in year 2000.

12

What I’m really trying to say here is that once you know what’s best for each consumer, there’s no need to worry too much about the bad reviews. It’s just that the product is not for them. Switch to the right one and move on. (Parang love lang? ECHOS.)

11

9 comments

  1. Wow, marvelous blog structure! How long have you ever been blogging for?
    you make running a blog look easy. The whole look of your web site is great, let alone the content!

  2. Aw, this was an incredibly good post. Taking the time
    and actual effort to make a really good article… but what can I say… I put things off a lot and never manage to get anything done.

  3. I have read some just right stuff here. Definitely worth bookmarking for revisiting.
    I surprise how much effort you place to create this sort
    of fantastic informative site.

  4. I’d like to thank you for the efforts you’ve put in penning this site.
    I am hoping to view the same high-grade blog posts by you in the future as well.
    In fact, your creative writing abilities has encouraged me to get
    my own, personal website now 😉

  5. I do not even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was good.
    I do not know who you are but certainly you’re going to a famous blogger if you are not already 😉 Cheers!

Leave a Reply

