NOW PLAYING: Prayer (Kapatid)

This one’s for you sir. You always show relentless appreciation to local musicians. Ikaw ang malupit KAPATID na Karl Roy. Rest in peace. ♥

If I ever see you face to face again
I’ll ask you why so soon
and in your grand debut
from death reborn again to life I pray

I hate to see you haunting or in your private hell
I hope you make it
This prayer’s for you yeah Oh

wax and wicker that burns throughout the night
the light you shine makes me smile
You are the candle that turns the darkness back
extinguished fire

I hate to see you haunting or in your private hell
I hope you make it
This prayer’s for you yeah Oh

(All my life I know she’s waiting)
(All my life I know she’s waiting.)

3 comments

    1. Thank you Charles!

      They’re from the Philippines. Sadly, the talented frontman (Karl Roy) passed away yesterday morning. The local music industry here is grieving for the loss of a legendary musician such as Karl Roy. I’ll post more of their music within the day for your appreciation. ( :

Leave a Reply

