Starting the end.

I believe that in life, there will only be one great goodbye one that is meant to make everything better.

There will be a single special goodbye that will lead you to a scary pathway, out of your comfort zone. Nothing at the far end but a deep vast darkness. You adjust your vision and all you see is the promise of an answer beneath the graying blankness.  It is the most meaningful departure that can only happen once in your life.

I believe that we are meant not just to find the right person for us, but to meet the right-wrong person to whom we will bid that one goodbye. This last goodbye will go to the person who cannot possibly be with you, but gave sense to everything else that did not work out before.

Our journey does not simply conclude in ending up with the right person. No matter how sure and intense you feel for the person you are with right now, nothing is final and irrevocable unless you meet your right-wrong person first.

The right-wrong person will neither be a nightmare from the past, nor a burden to the present. The right-wrong person will make you feel that everything is all right and settling; because you have made that one goodbye – the secret hello to a new and happy beginning.

I wish that tonight was special. I wish that I have tendered the ultimate goodbye, to the right-wrong person who knows me well enough to let go of what we have.

I wish that tonight was special. I wish that I bid goodbye to the right-wrong person who will soon put on my blurry view the right-right person, when the time is right.

I wish that tonight was special. I wish that everything will heal and get better.

I wish that tonight was special.

# January 21, 2012/ 9:42pm

Leave a Reply

