NOW PLAYING: Lullaby of Wind and Tree (Loquy)

I’ve been in love with this song since it come out in 2005! I was in college then. ❀

Worthy? What do you think of me?
Beauty isn’t all that my eyes can see
Wonderful is the way that you sway me
Sing to me the lullaby of wind and tree

I eat the fruit from bountiful grace
I find solace in your shade and embrace
I take you whole from root to fruit
It’s just the way I am today

Worthy? What do you think of me?
I’ve taken all there is to take. Now can you see me?
Wonderful is all you’ve ever been to me
Sing to me the lullaby of wind and tree

Moon shines down on my face, I have no shade
Shooting stars grace my darkest skies. Do I deserve to see?
Sing to me the lullaby of wind and tree
Worthy? What do you think of me?

Leave a Reply

