Orange

With reveries I can’t touch
I surrendered to this random pause
The unpredicted phase
Of a vacant space

My world dilates
And contracts in unison
When I met you

Days of steadfast throbs

Letting the delusion of you go
I unpacked reality
And folded my wishes
Until my efforts faded

I stared blankly
As I spoiled my mind
With your fluid memories

I counted the corners of myself
Those unmarked
By the life with you

I failed as I touched the recessing strands
The aching temple
The chapping maturity
The aging tips

I heard the odds whispering
And found myself back

at waiting.

Leave a Reply

